Customer Access to dCloud

How do I request an access level upgrade?

This can vary depending on your registered Cisco.com account.

For additional information on registered Cisco.com accounts, go to:
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/applicat/content/cdcrgstr/applications_overview.html.

For additional information on upgrading a registered Cisco.com account, go to:
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/about/help/registration-benefits-help/general-registration.html.

 

Can my customers access dCloud today?

Yes. To access dCloud, customers must simply register for a Cisco.com account and then use that account to log in.

If your customer registers as a Customer, their initial account defines them as an L2 user. This level of access provides:

  • Direct and full access to dCloud content enabled for L2 access
  • Full access to any dCloud session shared with them by a Cisco employee or partner

If your customer registers as a Guest, their initial account defines them as an L1 user. This level of access provides full access to any dCloud session shared with them by a Cisco employee or partner.

For additional information on registered Cisco.com accounts, go to:
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/applicat/content/cdcrgstr/applications_overview.html.

For additional information on upgrading a registered Cisco.com account, go to:
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/about/help/registration-benefits-help/general-registration.html.

 

Do my customers need a Cisco account to use dCloud?

Yes. Cisco dCloud access is based on Cisco.com account privileges.

Do my customers need to log in to dCloud before I share a session with them?

No. The dCloud sharing feature now lets you search for any Cisco.com user and share a session with them.

Can customers run sessions on their own?

Yes. Customers logged in to dCloud can schedule and run sessions of any dCloud content that they can access.

Will dCloud make all content available directly to customers?

dCloud collaborates with stakeholders to define access levels for content. Customers have direct access to a subset of the dCloud content catalog based on their level of access. Account teams have direct access to additional dCloud content and can share any content available to them with customers, regardless of the customer access level.

Can customers contact dCloud Support?

Yes. Cisco dCloud Support deals with dCloud issues and requests from all dCloud users. However, Account Teams are responsible for supporting customers using their shared sessions and Cisco products.

How do my customers know I shared something with them?

When you share a session with them, customers receive email with instructions for accessing the session in dCloud and can see the shared session in their Dashboard > My sessions list in dCloud.

What will my customers see when they log in to dCloud?

Customers have the same Cisco dCloud experience as Cisco employees and Partners.

How can I see the content available to customers?

To see the content available to customers, you can use the Access Level filter in the dCloud Catalog. This filter allows you to display content based on a user’s access level.

 

Can customers request session extensions?

No. Customers are limited to running a session a maximum of 5 consecutive days. Account teams have the ability to request extensions for sessions that they share with customers.

What can I share with my customers?

You can share any content, including demonstrations, labs, and training, that you can access in dCloud. Your ability to share a session is limited by your level of access, not the level of access of the customer. Account teams are responsible for making sure that appropriate documentation is in place when sharing content that includes pre-release software.